South Williamsport

Department Leadership

Leading with Courage: The Command Team of South Williamsport Fire Department

The South Williamsport Fire Department is steered by a dedicated leadership team, spearheaded by Chief of Department, Jeffrey Trammell, and Department President, Phil Hurne. Together, they blend operational leadership with strategic oversight to ensure the department excels in providing emergency services and community safety. Chief Trammell leads the charge on the front lines, focusing on emergency response and firefighter readiness, while President Hurne anchors the department’s administrative and strategic direction, securing the resources and support necessary for the department’s success. Their combined expertise and leadership ensure the South Williamsport Fire Department remains a pillar of strength and service in our community.

Operational Leadership

Jeffrey Trammell

Chief of Department

Torey Packard


Jake Bailey


Grover Danley

Fire Police Captain

Kristin Beck

Chief's Aide

LaVerna Hurne

Building and Grounds

Administrative Leadership

Phil Hurne


Holly Huyck


Kristin Beck


Kristen Manikowski

Assistant Secretary